Google Lets You Manage Your Digital Afterlife

Posted: Apr 12 2013, 7:59am CDT | by , in News | Technology News

 

Google Lets You Manage Your Digital Afterlife
 

What should happen to your online data after your death? You want it deleted or given to someone else? Now Google released features to let you select what should happen to your data. Watch a video report below explaining this new offering.

Google introduced new features to manage your digital afterlife. For example, you can choose to have your data deleted — after three, six, nine or 12 months of inactivity. Or you can select trusted contacts to receive data from some or all of the following services: +1s; Blogger; Contacts and Circles; Drive; Gmail; Google+ Profiles, Pages and Streams; Picasa Web Albums; Google Voice and YouTube.

The feature is called Inactive Account manager and can be accessed here.

Watch the video below from the Wall Street Journal explaining the new feature and its impact.

You May Like

Advertisement

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml@i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

Advertisement

More For You

Read the Latest from I4U News