The ‘Your Timeline’ feature will show the places and additional information where users have traveled to them only.
Today Google launched a new feature called the ‘Your Timeline’ which shows wherever a user has already been. The feature shows the user with all the information related to a place they have already travelled to but only reserves the information for the user and is not a sharing feature.
The feature is sort of creepy has it reminds a person how much of data Google can collect on a person if they leave all the default options such as GPS on. The feature is currently only available foe android and desktop users but will expand soon. The feature will also merge photos a user took at a particular place along with the tags at the places a user stopped at while travelling.
According to Google the data had always been available on the Location History webpage but the new feature will make it easier for users to see and in a completely private way. The data will only be visible to the users themselves and they can even delete any segment they don’t want on their travel history.
The feature will make use of the Google Location History which already keeps track of everywhere a user’s has been if they keep it turned on. By utilizing the ‘Your Timeline’ feature users will be able to revisit the locations they previously visited.
Don't Miss: iPhone 8: Everything You Need to Know
‘Your Timeline’ will provide information on the travels such as how a user made the trip such as the mode of transportation and the exact location where a person stopped. The feature will show whether a user used a plane, train, automobile, bike or walked to their destination, which seems a bit like Google is our very own personal stalker.