How To Watch Rosetta's Finale

Posted: Sep 29 2016, 8:13am CDT | by , in News | Latest Science News


How to Watch Rosetta's Finale
  • Rosetta All Set to Wind Up its Journey

The Rosetta mission is all set to wind up its journey through space. It was a good thing indeed while it lasted.

Rosetta is about to finish its tasks which were not one but many. Its history-making mission is about to end in a steady decline to the surface of the comet. This will take place on the 30th of September.

Mission affirmation was reached. Today, the whole series of actions of the Rosetta mission are currently shown on livestream facility. Several distinguished experts on the matter are now discussing the implications of this mission.

Its impact action will be dealt with in a finetuned manner. Rosetta is expected to execute its ‘collision manoeuvre’ at 20:50 GMT / 22:50 CEST. At an altitude of 19 km, it will crash into the comet within 20 minutes of the moment (10:40 GMT / 12:40 CEST) on 30th September. That would be tomorrow.

The public will be updated regarding this issue on the official blog of Rosetta as well as through Twitter. The images will also be shared with the enthusiasts among the public.

Rosetta's Grand Finale Part I is Live Now. Watch!

On 30th September, the last minute messages will be sent to point the spacecraft in the right direction. Timings will be from 07:55–08:05 GMT / 09:55–10:05 CEST. Things will be streamlined furthermore so that everything goes as per plan.

The signals will reach earth with a gap of 40 minutes. Otherwise everything will go smooth as silk. Live sights of the mission colliding into the comet will be shown to earth’s denizens soon.

As for the ESA’s Facebook page, it will display a lot of information and video clips of the mission for all to gaze at in amusement and amazement.

Everything is slated to go with the ease and flow of a highly structured and pre-planned operation. It is hoped that no glitches will take place at all. This is where everyone connected in any way with the mission is keeping his or her fingers crossed.

You May Like


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/20" rel="author">Sumayah Aamir</a>
Sumayah Aamir (Google+) has deep experience in analyzing the latest trends.




Leave a Comment

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

Read the Latest from I4U News