IFA 2010 hosts European World Cyber Games Championship

Aug 3 2010, 2:44am CDT | by , in News | I4U Network

IFA 2010 hosts European World Cyber Games Championship
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";
Buy Xbox 360 from Amazon Cyber Monday and Black Friday Now

The IFA 2010 will host the European World Cyber Games Championship 2010. eSport contestants will be gathering on the Berlin for the first time to compete in the Samsung Euro Championship (SEC) at the World Cyber Games (WCG).

The WCG competition will decide the European champions in the following game categories: FIFA 10, Counterstrike 1.6, Warcraft 3 The frozen Throne, Trackmania, Guitar Hero 5 (Xbox 360) and Asphalt 5 (mobile), with the winners taking home prize money.

A variety of game-playing devices will be used, among them PCs, Xbox360es and mobile phones. Competitors from 30 European countries are expected to contest the Samsung Euro Championship, and will be awarded prize money totaling 54,000 Euro (~$71,000).

Germany leads so far the all-time SEC medal rankings with 13 medals, including 9 gold medals, with the Netherlands and Poland a distant second and third.
The Samsung Euro Championship 2010 will take place from 3 to 5 September in the ICC Berlin.

The IFA 2010 Consumer Electronics Show will take place in Berlin from September 3rd to September 8th. The IFA 2010 is celebrating the 50th edition and we will be reporting about all the new announcements. Stay tuned for tons of 3D TV related news.

You May Also Like


Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook


Read the Latest from I4U News