Menu

Daily News for the Geek Mind

Facebook Launching Mobile Photo Synchronization Update to All Users

Dec 3 2012, 12:44pm CST | by , in News | Technology News

Facebook Launching Mobile Photo Synchronization Update to All Users
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";
Buy iPad from Amazon Cyber Monday and Black Friday Now

New feature rolling out now

Facebook has announced that it is making a staggered rollout of its new Sync feature for mobile and users. The new update allows users to automatically sync photos they take on their smart phone or other mobile device to Facebook. However, Synced photos do not automatically go public.

That means you have the chance to preview and approve or leave the photos you take private. Any photo uploaded automatically goes to a private album that only you can see. To activate the app users have to go to the left-side sidebar on their mobile phone or tablet and then scroll to Photos under the Apps heading.

There they can activate Synced and any photo you take with your smartphone camera will automatically upload the Facebook. This might be the perfect way to keep track of all the photos you take on the go without worrying that a bad picture of you will be seen by any of your friends. The update is being rolled out a staggered fashion so some users will get the update before others.

Now Watch

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

You Might Also Like

From the Web

Read the Latest from I4U News

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus