Barnes


Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2015 Deals Unveiled

Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2015 Deals Unveiled

Largest Book retailer announced Black Friday 2015 book and ebook deals....

Nov 24 2015, 8:00am CST

Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2014 Sale announced

Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2014 Sale announced

Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2014 sale includes 500,000 Books signed by more than 100 authors....

Nov 24 2014, 7:46am CST

Gloria Govan Forged Matt Barnes’ Signature

Gloria Govan Forged Matt Barnes’ Signature

Fans of Matt Barnes and Gloria Govan may be heartbroken over the news of their separation but here is the real story which led...

Oct 17 2014, 9:46am CDT

Barnes & Noble to Separate its Retail and Nook Businesses

Barnes & Noble to Separate its Retail and Nook Businesses

The famous bookselling superstore, Barnes & Noble is to undergo a business separation soon. It will split its retail sectio...

Jun 25 2014, 1:40pm CDT

Amazon Invading Barnes & Noble turf On Campus?

Amazon Invading Barnes & Noble turf On Campus?

While Barnes & Noble may be struggling right now as a company, it’s mostly the Nook digital media division that’s dragging...

Jan 28 2014, 11:05pm CST

I4U news

Why Are Executives Jumping Ship At Barnes & Noble's Nook Unit?

In the past few months, three key senior executives have left Barnes & Noble’s Nook ebook and digital device division. Bill...

Jan 18 2014, 12:06pm CST

I4U news

Why Michael Huseby For Barnes & Noble CEO Job?

Barnes & Noble has a new CEO: Michael Huseby, who was most recently running the company’s Nook digital media division in th...

Jan 8 2014, 9:01am CST

Barnes & Noble Black Friday Sale will offer $39 Nook eReader

Barnes & Noble Black Friday Sale will offer $39 Nook eReader

The Barnes & Noble Black Friday 2013 sale will feature the lowest priced Nook Simple Touch eReader deal. The NOOK Simple To...

Nov 27 2013, 10:56am CST

Educational Toys List Revealed by Barnes & Nobles

Educational Toys List Revealed by Barnes & Nobles

Book store Barnes & Nobles positions itself as the destination to buy educational toys this Holiday season. I am a big fan...

Nov 13 2013, 1:17am CST

Barnes & Noble Introduces Holiday Ad Campaign and NOOK GlowLight

Barnes & Noble Introduces Holiday Ad Campaign and NOOK GlowLight

Barnes & Noble has introduced their new ad campaign and new $119 NOOK GlowLight eReader for this holiday season. Actor Jack...

Nov 12 2013, 6:49am CST

Barnes & Noble Nook GlowLight Simple Touch is Faster and Brighter for $119

Barnes & Noble Nook GlowLight is Faster and Brighter for $119

Barnes & Noble feel pride in presenting their new Nook GlowLight with less Simple Touch. A fine piece of work, this all-new...

Oct 30 2013, 4:42am CDT

Barnes & Noble Simple Touch e-readers to get web browsing and email features next month

Barnes & Noble Simple Touch e-readers to get web browsing and email features next month

Following Barnes & Noble's admirable decision to bring Google Play access to its Nook e-readers, we are hearing reports tha...

May 19 2013, 11:04pm CDT

Barnes & Noble Nook HD and HD+ on sale for $149 and $179, respectively

Barnes & Noble Nook HD and HD+ on sale for $149 and $179, respectively

Barnes and Noble wants to up the ante by selling, for a limited time, the Nook HD and HD+ for $149 and $179, respectively. The...

May 5 2013, 11:00pm CDT

Barnes & Noble Added Google Play on Nook HD Tablets

Barnes & Noble Added Google Play on Nook HD Tablets

Barnes & Noble has been a pioneer in educational and entertaining books and gadgets which it regularly churns out for milli...

May 3 2013, 7:37am CDT

Barnes & Noble Announces $50 Nook Special Offer

Barnes & Noble Announces $50 Nook Special Offer

Amidst discussions about B&N buyout, the company announces a special offer for the Nook HD+....

Feb 26 2013, 7:36am CST

Barnes & Noble Unveils Updated Nook for Windows 8 App

Barnes & Noble Unveils Updated Nook for Windows 8 App

App now supports Microsoft accounts...

Feb 5 2013, 1:13pm CST

Barnes & Noble Unveils Nook HD and HD+ Tablets in UK

Barnes & Noble Unveils Nook HD and HD+ Tablets in UK

New Nooks hit UK...

Sep 26 2012, 11:07am CDT

Barnes & Noble Expanding Digital Products and Content to the UK This Fall

Barnes & Noble Expanding Digital Products and Content to the UK This Fall

Digital readers and digital content heading to the UK...

Aug 20 2012, 12:15pm CDT

I4U news

Barnes & Noble Cuts Prices on Nook Tablet and Nook Color

New prices are $20 lower...

Aug 13 2012, 11:29am CDT

Microsoft puts $300 in new Barnes & Nobles Digital Reading Venture

Microsoft puts $300 Million in new Barnes & Nobles Digital Reading Venture

Barnes & Noble Inc. and Microsoft today announced the formation of a strategic partnership in a new Barnes & Noble sub...

Apr 30 2012, 8:30am CDT

Is a New Barnes & Noble Nook Coming This Spring?

Is a New Barnes & Noble Nook Coming This Spring?

Publishers are counting on Barnes & Noble...

Jan 30 2012, 1:00pm CST

Barnes & Noble Nook Tablet Aims Directly at Kindle Fire

Barnes & Noble Nook Tablet Aims Directly at Kindle Fire

Will the Nook Tablet have what it takes to fight in the big leagues?...

Nov 7 2011, 11:28am CST

Great for Back to School the NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

Great for Back to School the NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble

A great way to bring some color into your world....

Jul 20 2011, 2:25pm CDT

Liberty Media makes Offer to buy Barnes & Noble for $1 Billion

Liberty Media makes Offer to buy Barnes & Noble for $1 Billion

Liberty Media Corp. made an offer to acquire B&N for $1.02 billion....

May 19 2011, 11:44pm CDT

New Barnes & Noble Nook eReader/Tablet comes May 24

New Barnes & Noble Nook eReader/Tablet coming May 24th

Barnes & Noble let it be known that a new nook is coming this month....

May 5 2011, 9:33am CDT

Barnes & Noble Lands Exclusive Digital Children's Books for Nook Kids Collection

Barnes & Noble Lands Exclusive Digital Children's Books for Nook Kids Collection

SpongeBob kid's books hit Nook color...

Mar 28 2011, 9:52am CDT

Barnes & Noble Takes a Queue from Modders, Makes Nook a Tablet

Barnes & Noble Takes a Queue from Modders, Makes Nook a Tablet

Dawn of the Nookslate?...

Mar 25 2011, 2:01pm CDT

Barnes & Noble coupon: 30% off toys and kids' books, stacks with sale

Barnes & Noble cuts 30% off one kids' book, toy, or game via coupon code "H4W9V7M". That's the best percent-off coupon we'v...

Nov 15 2010, 10:15pm CST

Barnes & Noble NOOKcolor eBook Reader preorders for $249 + free shipping

Barnes & Noble NOOKcolor eBook Reader preorders for $249 + free shipping

Barnes & Noble is taking preorders for its new NOOKcolor eBook Reader. It costs $249 with free shipping via 3-day delivery,...

Oct 27 2010, 3:35pm CDT

Barnes & Noble Launches Color Nook

Barnes & Noble Launches Color Nook

8 hours of battery life....

Oct 26 2010, 6:42pm CDT

Barnes & Noble considers Sale of Company

The WSJ reports that the largest bookstore chain is considering to be acquired. The stock price of Barnes......

Aug 4 2010, 6:30am CDT

Barnes & Noble nook for $199 + free shipping, WiFi-only for $149 (updated)

Barnes & Noble nook for $199 + free shipping, WiFi-only for $149 (updated)

Best Buy offers the Barnes......

Jun 21 2010, 11:00pm CDT

Barnes Noble Nook a Great Gift for Dad

Barnes Noble Nook a Great Gift for Dad

For the Dad that loves to read the next product is perfect for him. It is the Nook and it would make a great Father's Day gift....

May 23 2010, 12:00am CDT

Barnes & Noble Nook Hits Best Buy, April 18

Barnes & Noble Nook Hits Best Buy, April 18

Are you jonesin' for a nook? It's easy to understand the allure of B......

Apr 12 2010, 9:28am CDT

Barnes & Noble Nook eBook Reader Review

The Barnes......

Dec 23 2009, 5:00am CST

Spring Design sues Barnes & Noble Over Nook

You may recall that dual screen eBook reader that turned up last month from Spring Design running Android and called the Alex....

Nov 3 2009, 10:00am CST

Que proReader Hits Barnes & Noble In 2010

Que proReader Hits Barnes & Noble In 2010

I bet the boys at Amazon are longing for the good old days when they had virtually no competition. Now there are e-readers comi...

Oct 27 2009, 8:51am CDT

Barnes & Noble nook eBook Unveiled And On Pre-Order

Barnes & Noble nook eBook Unveiled And On Pre-Order

Barnes......

Oct 21 2009, 12:46am CDT