Official: Pluto Is A Dwarf Planet

Posted: Aug 24 2006, 12:41pm CDT | by , Updated: Aug 10 2010, 11:47pm CDT, in News | Other Stuff

Official: Pluto is a Dwarf Planet
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

As reported 2,500 scientists from around the world are currently in Prague, Czech Republic to discuss and define for all time exactly what constitutes a planet.

They finalized the requirements today and Pluto looses out. Pluto is officially no planet anymore. It is now a dwarf planet.So if you are still in school, there are 8 planets not nine in our solar system. They are called Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.
More details in this AP story on Yahoo.

This story may contain affiliate links.


Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Manfred "Luigi" Lugmayr () is the founding Chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 25 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets, tech and online shopping. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology news and tech and toy shopping hub.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml[@]




comments powered by Disqus