2013 Physics Nobel Prize Goes To Francois Englert And Peter Higgs

Posted: Oct 8 2013, 5:48am CDT | by , Updated: Oct 8 2013, 5:52am CDT, in Other Stuff


This story may contain affiliate links.

2013 Physics Nobel Prize goes to
Photo Credit: The Nobel Foundation

The Nobel Prize committee has announced the 2013 Nobel Prize winner for Physics. Watch the Nobel Prize announcement live below.

It is Nobel Prize week. The Nobel Prize committee in Sweden is announcing the 2013 Nobel Prizes. The Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Peace, Economic Sciences and Literature are announced this week.

The 2013 Physics Nobel Prize has been announced just now. The winner of the 2013 Physics Nobel Prize are Francois Englert and Peter Higgs. The duo got the Physics Nobel Prize for their research into particle physics and the god particle.

Below you can watch the live coverage from the Nobel Prize announcement if you caught this story in time of broadcast.

We will cover all 2013 Nobel Prize winners as soon as they are announced.

This story may contain affiliate links.


Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Manfred "Luigi" Lugmayr () is the founding Chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 25 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets, tech and online shopping. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology news and tech and toy shopping hub.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml[@]i4u.com.




comments powered by Disqus