World Cup Quarterfinals: Teams Decided

Posted: Jul 2 2014, 6:37am CDT | by , Updated: Jul 2 2014, 7:04am CDT, in News | Latest Sports News

World Cup Quarterfinals: Teams Decided
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

The World Cup quarterfinals are just a day ahead. Eight teams have qualified. The excitement of football fans has reached its peak.

FIFA World Cup Quarterfinals will start on July 4th. Last night's match between Belgium and USA was the final encounter of the knock out round. And as we all know, Belgium defeated USA by 2-1 after a tough match that extended to extra time.

Belgium's win completed the list of 8 teams that qualified for the World Cup Quarterfinals. Now the situation is clear and the qualified 8 teams will fight each other to reach the semi-finals of the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

The first two quarterfinals will be held on Friday, July 4th. The two European teams of France and Germany will face each other in the first quarterfinal of the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

The Second quarterfinal will be held later on between Brazil and Colombia. It will be decided on Friday that which will be the first two semi-finalists of the World Cup 2014.

The other two quarterfinal matches will be held on Saturday, July 5th. Argentina will face Belgium in the third quarterfinal match while on same day the 4th match will be played between Netherlands and Costa Rica. The fate of the other two semi-finalist teams will be decided on Saturday.

World Cup Quarterfinals schedule is given below:

1. France vs. Germany on July 4th at 12 p.m. ET; 5 p.m. BST

Estadio do Maracana, Rio De Janeiro

2. Brazil vs. Colombia on July 4 at 4 p.m. ET; 9 p.m. BST

Estadio Castelao, Fortaleza

3. Argentina vs. Belgium on July 5 at 12 p.m. ET; 5 p.m. BST

Estadio Nacional, Brasilia

4. Netherlands vs. Costa Rica on July 5 at 4 p.m. ET; 9 p.m. BST

Arena Fonte Nova, Salvador

After the rest of the two days, the first semi-final will be held on Tuesday, 8th July at Belo Horizonte and second semi-final will take place on Wednesday, July 9th at Sao Paulo.

The big final encounter of the FIFA World Cup 2014 will be held on Sunday, 13th July at Rio De Janeiro while the play-off match for the third place will be held on Saturday, 12th July at Brasilia.

Source: FIFA

This story may contain affiliate links.

Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/20" rel="author">Sumayah Aamir</a>
Sumayah Aamir (Google+) has deep experience in analyzing the latest trends.




comments powered by Disqus