Lady Antebellum To Release "747" On September 30

Posted: Jul 19 2014, 8:42am CDT | by , Updated: Jul 19 2014, 10:18am CDT, in News | Latest Celebrity News

Lady Antebellum to Release  "747" on September 30
Getty Images
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

The Nashville-based country trio has announced the release of their fifth album titled "747" on September 30th.

Lady Antebellum is an American country music group that consists of three members: Hillary Scott, Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood. The country trio was formed in 2006 in Nashville, Tennessee.

And now Lady Antebellum is all set to launch its 5th studio album on September 30 via Capitol Records Nashville. The music group has announced the full track list of their upcoming album that contains the hit lead single "Bartender," that is present on #6 on Billboard's Hot 100 chart and #5 on Hot Country Songs this week.

The complete track list of "747" is given below.

  1. Long Stretch of Love
  2. Bartender
  3. Lie With Me
  4. Freestyle
  5. Down South
  6. One Great Mystery
  7. Sounded Good at the Time
  8. She Is

  9. Damn You Seventeen
  10. 747
  11. Just a Girl

Lady Antebellum has also recently previewed the opening song of their album titled "Long Stretch of Love." The band first did the debut for this song in a new Samsung ad for Milk Music streaming radio service.

The title of the album "747," is also the title of a key song of the album. Lady Antebellum already "knew unanimously" that the album had to be called "747," says band member Hillary Scott.

"The track itself has this pushing, driving spirit about it that sums up our attitude right now. We are pushing ourselves as a band and as songwriters…taking ourselves out of our comfort zone and not taking ourselves too seriously. There is an urgency and an energy to it that we've never released before," said Hillary.

Not to forget, 747 is also an airline name and that is Boeing 747. And the inside sources told Billboard that "talks are already underway for a potential airline partner to further bring the album's title to life."

Nathan Chapman is collaborating with Lady Antebellum for the first time as co-producer of "747." While Josh Kear is a longtime songwriter of Lady Antebellum, who had already co-penned Lady A's breakout 2010 hit "Need You Now," is also the co-writer of "747," along with Shane McAnally who also co-wrote 2013 hit "Downtown" for the band.

"We are so ready to get this music out," said Lady A's Charles Kelley. "To get the reaction we've gotten from 'Bartender' has only made us more fired up about the rest of these songs!"

Some new collaborators are also included for this 5th album. The Country duo known as The Warren Brothers, songwriters Rodney Clawson, Stephanie (the producer Chapman's wife) and singer-songwriter Ben Rector are the new names on the collaborators list.

"We had the opportunity to write with some new songwriters and really dig for outside songs that were songs we wish we'd written," says Dave Haywood. "As we took them into the studio, we changed our approach and challenged ourselves to try some new things that were outside of what we'd done before."

The Lady Antebellum music band is currently on 80-city Take Me Downtown Tour. The band has completed half of its tour and their next concert is in Cheyenne, Wyoming on July 19th.

And their next stop will be the California Mid-State Fair in Paso Robles on July 22nd followed by the Klipsch Music Center in Noblesville, Indiana on July 24th and the Ohio State Fair in Columbus on July 25th.

This story may contain affiliate links.

Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/20" rel="author">Sumayah Aamir</a>
Sumayah Aamir (Google+) has deep experience in analyzing the latest trends.




comments powered by Disqus