Dr. Dre Announces New Album Compton: The Soundtrack

Posted: Aug 3 2015, 9:45am CDT | by , in Latest Celebrity News


This story may contain affiliate links.

Dr. Dre Announces New Album Compton: The Soundtrack
Dr. Dre Twitter

Dr. Dre announces his new album after 16 long years. Compton: The Soundtrack would be available on multiple music platforms.

Dr. Dre revealed that his new album is hitting the stores shortly. The name of the album is Compton A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre. The album is already out on Aftermath/Interscope. iTunes will be making the album available soon. Straight Outta Compton is the inspiration for the album. It is a part of the upcoming N.W.A biopic.

Dre made the announcement on his Beats1 show “The Pharmacy”. Ice Cube and Straight Outta Compton director F. Gary Gray joined him on the show. Ice Cube made the announcement of the album. He also hinted at a N.W.A. reunion. Dre and Eminem confirmed that there was no such plan in consideration.

Compton is Dre’s album that is being released in the anticipation of Detox. Detox was to follow The Chronic 2001. The Chronic 2001 released in 1999 and featured hits like "Kush" and "I Need a Doctor". Detox was set to release in February, 2011. The release never happened. There was no explanation at that time.

Later on, Dre explained that he never released Detox because he didn’t like it. According to him, he didn't like it. He thought it wasn't good. The record just wasn't good. He admitted he had worked his ass off on it. He still thought that he didn’t do a good enough job. So if he wasn’t feeling it, he dropped the whole album.

Compton The Soundtrack will be out on August, 7. It will set a great prelude to Straight Outta Compton which will be releasing on August, 14th. The announcements were also featured on Twitter. The image for the album was a pic of the Compton sign from behind captioned; August 7 #Compton.

Dre’s Twitter account also features clips from The Pharmacy. Be sure to grab Dre’s new album that will surely be great as his earlier works. The album does come with a parental advisory warning for containing some explicit content.

According to Pitchfork, the album will have below 16 tracks.

  1. Intro
  2. Talk About It [ft. King Mez & Justus]
  3. Genocide [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay]
  4. It's All on Me [ft. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid]
  5. All in a Day's Work [ft. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius]
  6. Darkside/Gone [ft. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar]
  7. Loose Cannons [ft. Xzibit & COLD 187um]
  8. Issues [ft. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak]
  9. Deep Water [ft. Kendrick Lamar & Justus]
  10. One Shot One Kill [ft. Snoop Dogg]
  11. Just Another Day [ft. Asia Bryant]
  12. For the Love of Money [ft. Jill Scott & Jon Connor]
  13. Satisfaction [ft. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez]
  14. Animals [ft. Anderson Paak]
  15. Medicine Mane [ft. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak]
  16. Talking to My Diary

This story may contain affiliate links.


Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/20" rel="author">Sumayah Aamir</a>
Sumayah Aamir (Google+) has deep experience in analyzing the latest trends.




comments powered by Disqus