Rihanna Teases Albums And Announces Tour

Posted: Nov 23 2015, 5:15pm CST | by , in News | Latest Celebrity News

 

Rihanna Teases Albums and Announces Tour
Photo Credit: Getty Images
 

Rihanna, who has long been absent from the music world, is finally reclaiming her spot at the top of the celebrity heap. Today, she announced that she will go on tour this winter. In what has been entitled “The Anti World Tour," Rihanna will kick off her new show on February 26 in San Diego at Viejas Arena, and travel throughout North America until May 7 when it will finish up at Oakland’s Oracle Arena. Once that run finishes up, she will travel throughout Europe for another two months.

Rihanna tweeted the news that he North American tour stops will feature Travis Scott as the opening act, while her European dates will feature The Weekend and Big Sean.

If you want to see the superstar, you should try to get tickets early, as Rihanna has a history of moving quite a few tickets in the first few weeks - though many of those tickets will be available on scalping websites.

Although Rihanna has yet to release the details for her upcoming album, there are rumors that indicate she may release the album exclusively on Tidal this Friday. At the American Music Awards on Sunday night, Rihanna ran a series of ads teasing her upcoming release.

RIHANNA - THE ANTI WORLD TOUR – NORTH AMERICAN DATES

Friday, February 26, 2016 - San Diego, CA - Viejas Arena

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - San Jose, CA - SAP Center

Tuesday, March 01, 2016 - Phoenix, AZ - Talking Stick Resort Arena

Friday, March 04, 2016 - Austin, TX - Frank Erwin Center

Saturday, March 05, 2016 - Houston, TX - Toyota Center

Sunday, March 06, 2016 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center

Tuesday, March 08, 2016 - New Orleans, LA - Smoothie King Center

Wednesday, March 09, 2016 - Atlanta, GA - Philips Arena

Saturday, March 12, 2016 - Jacksonville - Jacksonville Arena

Sunday, March 13, 2016 - Tampa, FL - Amalie Arena

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Miami, FL - American Airlines Arena

Friday, March 18, 2016 - Nashville, TN - Bridgestone Arena

Saturday, March 19, 2016 - Cincinnati, OH - U.S. Bank Arena

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - Charlotte, NC - The Time Warner Cable Arena

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - Washington, DC - Verizon Center

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - Buffalo, NY - First Niagara Center

Thursday, March 24, 2016 - Auburn Hills, MI - Palace of Auburn Hills

Saturday, March 26, 2016 - Hartford, CT - XL Center

Sunday, March 27, 2016 - Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center

Saturday, April 02, 2016 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center

Sunday, April 03, 2016 - Philadelphia, PA -Wells Fargo

Tuesday, April 05, 2016 - Quebec City, QC - Centre Videotron

Wednesday, April 06, 2016 - Montreal, QC - Bell Centre

Saturday, April 09, 2016 - Baltimore, MD - Royal Farms Arena

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - Boston, MA - TD Garden

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - Toronto, ON - Air Canada Center

Friday, April 15, 2016 - Chicago, IL - United Center

Monday, April 18, 2016 - Winnipeg, MS - MTS Centre

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - Calgary, AB - Scotiabank Saddledome

Saturday, April 23, 2016 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena

Sunday, April 24, 2016 - Seattle, WA - Key Arena

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - Salt Lake City, UT - Vivint Smart Home Arena

Friday, April 29, 2016 - Las Vegas, NV - Mandalay Bay

Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - Los Angeles, CA - Forum

Saturday, May 07, 2016 - Oakland, CA -Oracle Arena

 

RIHANNA - THE ANTI WORLD TOUR – EUROPEAN DATES

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - Amsterdam, Holland - Amsterdam Arena

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Coventry, United Kingdom - Ricoh Arena

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - Cardiff, United Kingdom - Cardiff Stadium

Saturday, June 18, 2016 - Sunderland, United Kingdom - Stadium Of Light

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - Dublin, Ireland - Aviva Stadium

Friday, June 24, 2016 - London, United Kingdom - Wembley Stadium

Monday, June 27, 2016 - Glasgow, United Kingdom - Hampden Park

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - Manchester, United Kingdom - Emirates Old Park

Monday, July 4, 2016 - Stockholm, Sweden - Tele2 Arena

Thursday, July 7, 2016 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Refshale Island

Saturday, July 9, 2016 - Hamburg, Germany - Volkspark Stadiom

Friday, July 15, 2016 - Nice, France - Allianz Stadium

Sunday, July 17, 2016 - Frankfurt, Germany - Commerzbank Arena

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - Lyon, France - Grande Stade

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Lille, France - Stade Lille

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - Prague, Czech Republic - Synotip Arena

Thursday, July 28, 2016 - Cologne, Germany - Rhein Energie Stadio

Saturday, July 30, 2016 - Paris, France - Stade de France

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - Berlin, Germany -Olympiastadion

Friday, August 5, 2016 - Warsaw, Poland - PGE Narodowy

Sunday, August 7, 2016 - Munich, Germany - Olympiastadion

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - Vienna, Austria - Ernst Happel Stadium

Friday, August 12, 2016 - Zurich, Switzerland - Letzigrund Stadion

Tickets go on sale for everyone on December 3, but American Express cardholders have a presale opening on November 30.

This story may contain affiliate links.

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/46" rel="author">Noel Diem</a>
Noel passion is to write about geek culture.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus