Seagate Guardian Series: BarraCuda, IronWolf, SkyHawk And FireCuda

Posted: Sep 9 2016, 8:03am CDT | by , in Technology News


This story may contain affiliate links.

Seagate Guardian Series: BarraCuda, IronWolf, SkyHawk and FireCuda

US-based American data storage company Seagate Technologies has rebranded its product line as 'The Guardian Series'.

The hard disk drive (HDD) which was sold under the name of "BarraCuda" is now back with "IronWolf", "SkyHawk" and "FireCuda." All the four are meant for different kinds of drive usage.

"With the re-launch of 'BarraCuda' and a bigger portfolio, Seagate now has drives that are specifically designed for different kinds of usage such as compute and gaming, network attached storage (NAS), redundant array of independent disks (RAID) and surveillance," a company statement said.

The three verticals -- BarraCuda, IronWolf and SkyHawk -- are named with the strategy to help customers remember the products and also make it easy for them to differentiate between their usages.

The new line of products are represented with interesting portfolios to bring out the idea of progressive technology.

This story may contain affiliate links.


Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/59" rel="author">IANS</a>
The Indo-Asian News Service (IANS) was established in 1986, initially to serve as an information bridge between India and its thriving Diaspora in North America. Now IANS is a full-fledged wire agency, putting out news 24x7 from around the world.




comments powered by Disqus