Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees 2017

Posted: Oct 18 2016, 9:25am CDT | by , in News | Latest Celebrity News


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees 2017
Photo Credit: Getty Images

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominees for the 2017 induction ceremony, which will include first-timers Tupac Shakur, Pearl Jam, Journey, Jane's Addiction, Electric Light Orchestra, Depeche Mode, Joan Baez, Bad Brains and Steppenwolf.

Tupac Shakur and Pearl Jam only became eligible this year. Some of the other artists that scored their first nominations include Journey, Depeche Mode, Jane's Addiction, Electric Light Orchestra, Joan Baez, Bad Brains and Steppenwolf.

Disco pioneers Chic are back for the record 11th nomination and soul singer Joe Tex gets his fifth. Chaka Khan has her second nomination as a solo artist, and her third overall.

Artists are only eligible to be inducted into the Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first single or album. Inductees are determined by over 800 artists, historians, and music industry professionals. This year, there will be a fan vote as well, according to USA Today.

The final inductees will be announced in December.

The induction ceremony will take place in Brooklyn at the Barclays Center in April.




The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/46" rel="author">Noel Diem</a>
Noel passion is to write about geek culture.




Latest News

comments powered by Disqus

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook