Instagram Will Notify You If Your Friend Screenshots DMs

Posted: Nov 26 2016, 12:46am CST | by , in News | Technology News

 

Instagram will notify You if Your Friend Screenshots DMs
 

With the roll-out of a new update, Facebook-owned photo sharing app Instagram will now notify your friends when you take a screenshot of their Direct Messages (DM) -- just like its rival Snapchat, a media report said.

However, the notifications are only for the new disappearing message feature, Mashable reported.

To use the new feature, a user can swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately.

A user can choose a group or create one in just a few taps - and can also send to individual friends at the same time.

According to Instagram's statement, "Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends' inboxes after they have seen them. And you will see if they replayed it or took a screenshot."

Also, you can take a screenshot of your feed and Instagram will pop a new window down saying, "You can share this post with your friends" -- offering a user a few ways to officially share the image if you tap the button.

This story may contain affiliate links.

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/59" rel="author">IANS</a>
The Indo-Asian News Service (IANS) was established in 1986, initially to serve as an information bridge between India and its thriving Diaspora in North America. Now IANS is a full-fledged wire agency, putting out news 24x7 from around the world.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus