E3 2017: Sony Announces PlayStation Press Conference Date And Time

Posted: May 5 2017, 11:51am CDT | by , in News | E3

 
E3 2017: Sony Announces PlayStation Press Conference Date and Time
  • Sony E3 2017 Press Conference Is Scheduled For June 12
  • PlayStation Announces Panel Dates for E3 2017

Sony PlayStation announces the date and the time of the press conference at the E3 2017.

E3 is just around the corner and gamers from all around the world are looking forward to the event. The event will feature software and hardware from all the major companies including HP, Intel, Microsoft and Sony.

Each company gets a slot at the E3. They hold conferences, panels, showcases and intros to new software and hardware. One of the main attractions in Sony’s showcase in the PlayStation. Sony has announced the PlayStation conference for the event.

The conference will take place on Monday, June 12 at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/June 13 at 2 a.m. BST/June 13 at 11 a.m. AEST. The venue has also been disclosed.

The event is set to take place at the The Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall in Los Angeles, California. The timing of the conference is very strategic. Microsoft and Bethesda are showcasing their respective conferences on Sunday.

Many believe that people would have been divided between the conferences if PlayStation had kept it on Sunday. There was also the possibility that people would have been tired. So, they would not have turned up for PlayStation conference as well.

On Monday however, there is the Sony PlayStation conference as well as the Gaming show. That means that E3 2017 will be a gamer’s dream on Monday.

Other companies have also announced their schedules for the event. Sony is also yet to make confirmations of Xbox and gaming hardware. Nintendo is also biding time to announce a suitable time to introduce more games for Nintendo and Nintendo Switch.

Gamers will be flocking to Los Angeles to catch the latest products and games in June. The event will be broadcast live through Twitch and Facebook Live as well.

This story may contain affiliate links.

This free App Solves You Holiday Shopping Problem


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Fingerling, Luvabella, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Comments

The Author


M. Affan covers the hottest news that captivate the web today.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus