Minecraft For Nintendo Switch Delayed Release

Posted: May 11 2017, 2:33am CDT | by , in News | Technology News

 
Minecraft for Nintendo Switch Delayed Release

The new Minecraft for Nintendo Switch is scheduled for release on May 11.

Today is another big game release for the Nintendo Switch. Minecraft: Nintendo Switch Edition will be digitally released today on the Nintendo eShop. A physical release is planned at a later date. Fans of Minecraft have to be patient though. The release of Minecraft for the Nintendo Switch is scheduled at 6pm PDT. That is 9pm ET and worse 1am GMT and 2am CET, Friday May 12.

It might be a coincident, but the Nintendo UK and other European Nintendo sites are unreachable right now. It could be that Switch owners try to download Minecraft right now for the eShop, overloading the Nintendo's European sites. Nintendo is hosting all European sites centrally apparently. This is not that smart as it takes down all countries if something is wrong.

Minecraft: Nintendo Switch will be released at the same time around the world. European Switch owners have to wait until Friday to download the $29.99 Minecraft game for the Switch. In the meantime fans can watch the Minecraft for Switch trailer below.

Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures. Explore randomly-generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles. Play in Creative Mode with unlimited resources or mine deep into the world in survival mode, crafting weapons and armor to fend off dangerous mobs.

You don’t have to explore or build alone though - up to eight 'crafters can play together online*, while four can join each other in local multiplayer on the TV or in tabletop mode, supporting both split-screen and the Nintendo Switch Pro Controller (sold separately).

Nintendo and Minecraft fans alike will also be happy to learn that the Super Mario Mash-Up Pack is included too.

Minecraft is a sandbox video game created and designed by Swedish game designer Markus Persson, and later fully developed and published by Mojang. Microsoft bought Mojang for $2.5 billion in 2014. The franchise keeps on growing and has now with the Switch a new platform.

This story may contain affiliate links.

This free App Solves You Holiday Shopping Problem


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Fingerling, Luvabella, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml@i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus