Nintendo Switch Online Service Going Down For Maintenance

Posted: Feb 21 2018, 11:17am CST | by , Updated: Feb 22 2018, 4:08am CST, in News | Technology News

 
Nintendo Switch Online Service Going Down for Maintenance
  • Nintendo Forewarns About Disruptions While Server Maintenance

Nintendo warns gamers ahead of the server maintenance that they might face some issues with Minecraft and eShop

Nintendo is scheduled to undergo server maintenance this week. All the services and gaming consoles and programs will be going under maintenance.

It is for the long time good by the brand but there is always disruption expected while the maintenance is underway. Same is the case for Nintendo.

They are expecting that there will be disruption in some games while the maintenance will be happening. Among them, Minecraft is the first on schedule to be affected by the disruption.

Players in North America are going to experience this disruption in Minecraft first. More games will also be seeing some disruption during gameplay.

The other part of the server which will also be affected by the maintenance is eShop. The purchasing process will be facing some problems and Nintendo wants you to know that there is a reason for that.

Nintendo has already issues a notice to the Nintendo Switch ownere that they will be initiating the maintenance via the support website.

They put up the notice on the website that the maintenance that will affect Minecraft will be happening at 9PM PT / Midnight ET running through 10:30PM PT / 1:30AM ET. They have also mentioned that during the maintenance time, the Minecraft services will be unavailable.

Server maintenance which is scheduled to take place tomorrow night will have a similar effect for Switch owners, taking down some network services for “some software.” That maintenance will start tomorrow at 8:50PM PT / 11:50PM ET and last through Midnight PT / 3AM ET.

Nintendo Switch owners will likewise deal with a disruption to the eShop on February 26 starting at 5PM PT / 8PM ET running through 7PM PT / 10PM ET. That will result in “some network services” being unavailable to Switch owners with the use of credit cards being the aspect affected.

This story may contain affiliate links.

Loading...

Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/20" rel="author">Sumayah Aamir</a>
Sumayah Aamir (Google+) has deep experience in analyzing the latest trends.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus