Firefox 3 Downloads Over 6m Already [Update]

Posted: Jun 18 2008, 1:57am CDT | by , Updated: Aug 11 2010, 8:51am CDT, in News | Other Stuff

 
Firefox 3 Downloads over 6m already [Update]
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

The Firefox 3 Download Day is still going on and so is the world record attempt. Update: Firefox 3 World Record is set.

The Firefox 3 download counter currently states 4.6m downloads and keeps going strong. Update: 7:20am EST The download counter is now over 6m. The U.S. accounted for almost half of these downloads.
I am downloading FF 3 right now and it takes a while to receive the 7.14MB file, but it is progressing.
The world record attempt for the most downloads in 24h is going on until 11:16 a.m. PDT (18:16 UTC) on June 18th, 2008. That's 11:16 a.m. in Mountain View, 2:16 p.m. in Toronto, 3:16 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 8:16 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 10:16 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 2:16 a.m. in Beijing and 3:16 a.m. in Tokyo.
Download Firefox 3 here, if you have not done so yet.

This story may contain affiliate links.

Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Manfred "Luigi" Lugmayr () is the founding Chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 25 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets, tech and online shopping. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology news and tech and toy shopping hub.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml[@]i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus