Intel Core I7 965 Extreme Edition Review

Posted: Nov 17 2008, 1:45am CST | by , Updated: Aug 11 2010, 11:41am CDT, in News | Review Ticker

 
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

Buy This Now On Amazon

The new high-end Intel Core i7 CPUs went on sale yesterday. The top of the line Intel Core i7-965 Extreme Edition CPU sells for a little over $1,000 at NewEgg. Check out the review of Benchmark Reviews to see if the Core i7 965, dubbed as the fastest CPU on the planet, is worth the high price.
Quote from the review: "Fear not my enthusiast brethren, in our second publication we will be covering all that you asked for and more as we review the Intel Core i7-965 Extreme Edition (XE). We have now had sufficient time to spend with Core i7 series and our knowledge base on these processors and their supporting components has grown exponentially. In our first article, Intel Core i7 CPU & DX58SO X58 Platform we covered most of the available information regarding both the Nehalem Technology and the architecture used with the Intel Core i7 Processor family. We will therefore not repeat that discussion, instead; our goal today is to spend most of our energy concentrating on those features and performance aspects of the Intel Core i7-965XE that have led it and its other i7 kin to be dubbed "The Fastest Processor on the Planet" by Intel."
Read the full review on Benchmark Reviews. Buy Core i7 CPUs and X58 Mobos on NewEgg.

Holiday Gift Guides and Deals

Get your Holiday gifting inspired by Best Toy Gifts with High STEM Value and the Top 10 toy gifts under $10 if you are on budget. The most popular Holiday 2017 toy list include Fingerlings, Crate Creatures and more. Don't miss the new Holiday deals on Amazon Devices, including $29.99 Fire tablet.

This story may contain affiliate links.

This free App Solves You Holiday Shopping Problem


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Fingerling, Luvabella, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Strike Fighters Game Review

Strike Fighters Game Review

Sep 27 2015, 6:24pm CDT

Clean Master App Review

Clean Master App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:58pm CDT

Nova Launcher App Review

Nova Launcher App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:47pm CDT

Camu App Review

Camu App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:22pm CDT

Buzzfeed App Review

Buzzfeed App Review

Sep 27 2015, 3:57pm CDT

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml@i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus