New PEGI Game Rating Symbols Unveiled

Posted: Jun 17 2009, 7:06am CDT | by , Updated: Aug 11 2010, 2:56pm CDT, in Gaming


This story may contain affiliate links.

Buy This Now On Amazon

PEGI has releases the new logos for its ratings for video games that came as a result of the Digital Britain report from the government. The new labels are similar to those that are on current game boxes to show consumers what age kids should be able to play the game.

The main difference is that the old all gray logos are now colored like a traffic light with green being acceptable and then going to yellow and red as the games move up in age and the perceived violence in the game.

There are symbols for PEGI 3, PEGI 7, PEGI 12, PEGI 16, and PEGI 18. Exactly when these new rating symbols will hit store shelves is unknown.


This story may contain affiliate links.


Find rare products online! Get the free Tracker App now.

Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Pomsies, Oculus Go, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/3" rel="author">Shane McGlaun</a>
Tech and Car expert Shane McGlaun (Google) reports about what's new in these two sectors. His extensive experience in testing cars, computer hardware and consumer electronics enable him to effectively qualify new products and trends. If you want us review your product, please contact Shane.
Shane can be contacted directly at




comments powered by Disqus