PhotoFast G-Monster V5 256GB SSD Review

Posted: Jul 30 2009, 8:27am CDT | by , Updated: Aug 11 2010, 3:34pm CDT, in News | Review Ticker

 
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

Buy This Now On Amazon

Tweaktown published a review of the PhotoFast G-Monster V5 256GB Solid State Disk.
Quote from the review: "When Jason at DVNation told me that the new PhotoFast G-Monster V5 was approaching the limits of the SATA 3.0 spec, I really didn’t know what to think. PhotoFast has made a big marketing push over the last couple of months and there was a time when it seemed that every other day a new press release hit my inbox. Hitting my email inbox is quite a bit different than hitting my door step and over the years I have pretty much come to the realization that press releases aren’t worth much more than the paper they could be printed on. Three days ago my initial thoughts of PhotoFast changed. This was the day I finally put one of the companies solid state drives in my test system.

The PhotoFast G-Monster V5 might have a funny name, but don’t let it fool you. When this drive is installed the only thing funny is the goofy grin on your face. The drive does approach the limits of the SATA 3.0 spec; it also managed to saturate my aging nForce 3500 workstation SATA controller. This level of performance doesn’t come cheap but we will get into the pricing on the next page because the technology involved is way more important to worry about the price just yet."
Read the full review on Tweaktown.

Holiday Gift Guides and Deals

Get your Holiday gifting inspired by Best Toy Gifts with High STEM Value and the Top 10 toy gifts under $10 if you are on budget. The most popular Holiday 2017 toy list include Fingerlings, Crate Creatures and more. Don't miss the new Holiday deals on Amazon Devices, including $29.99 Fire tablet.

This story may contain affiliate links.

This free App Solves You Holiday Shopping Problem


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Fingerling, Luvabella, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Strike Fighters Game Review

Strike Fighters Game Review

Sep 27 2015, 6:24pm CDT

Clean Master App Review

Clean Master App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:58pm CDT

Nova Launcher App Review

Nova Launcher App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:47pm CDT

Camu App Review

Camu App Review

Sep 27 2015, 4:22pm CDT

Buzzfeed App Review

Buzzfeed App Review

Sep 27 2015, 3:57pm CDT

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml@i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus