Apple IOS 4 Download Starts At What Time?

Posted: Jun 21 2010, 1:30am CDT | by , Updated: Aug 11 2010, 9:52pm CDT, in News | Apple

 
/* Story Top Left 2010 300x250, created 7/15/10 */ google_ad_slot = "8340327155";

Buy This Now On Amazon

Apple will release the new iOS 4 today, June 21st. The big question for every iPhone and iPod touch user around the world is when Apple pulls the trigger and makes the iOS 4 update available.
Scanning various discussions threads around the web (e.g.: Macrumors), there is some consent on an 9am Pacific (12pm Eastern, 5pm UK and 6pm Germany) launch time for iOS 4. But it could also be a complete different time.

For Apple the best strategy is to not announce any specific time for the iOS 4 download to protect the iTunes servers from overloading. Last year Apple launched the iPhone 3 OS download around 10am PCT.

For you the only strategy available is to keep checking on iTunes 9.2 if the iOS 4 update is available and to watch Twitter if anyone calls the iOS 4 download to start.
Update:
iPhone iOS 4 update download has started. Not all iPhone users can see the update yet.

The iPhone 4 will start to ship on June 24th (Thursday) with iOS 4 already installed.

Holiday Gift Guides and Deals

Get your Holiday gifting inspired by Best Toy Gifts with High STEM Value and the Top 10 toy gifts under $10 if you are on budget. The most popular Holiday 2017 toy list include Fingerlings, Crate Creatures and more. Don't miss the new Holiday deals on Amazon Devices, including $29.99 Fire tablet.

This story may contain affiliate links.

This free App Solves You Holiday Shopping Problem


Download the free Tracker app now to get in-stock alerts on Fingerling, Luvabella, SNES Classic and more.

Latest News

Comments

The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at ml@i4u.com.

 

 

Advertisement

comments powered by Disqus