Menu
Adrianne Palicki First Look as Mockingbird in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Adrianne Palicki stuns as Mockingbird in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Black Friday 2014 Ads Update

Black Friday 2014 Ads Update

First Avengers: Age of Ultron Trailer Released

First Avengers: Age of Ultron Trailer Released

Black Friday 2014 iPad Deals will be Amazing

Black Friday 2014 iPad Deals will be Amazing

Taylor Swift Home Video Shows her as a Baby

Taylor Swift Home Video Shows her as a Baby

Watch NASA Live Coverage of Asteroid 2012 DA14 Online Now

Feb 15 2013, 1:01pm CST | by , in News | Technology News

Watch NASA Live Coverage of Asteroid 2012 DA14 Online Now
 
 

NASA is reporting live about the Asteroid 2012 DA14 fly by. The broadcast starts at 2pm ET and you can watch it below live online.

 

NASA Television will provide commentary starting at 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST) today, during the close, but safe, flyby of a small near-Earth asteroid named 2012 DA14. NASA places a high priority on tracking asteroids and protecting our home planet from them. This flyby will provide a unique opportunity for researchers to study a near-Earth object up close.

The half-hour broadcast from NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, Calif., will incorporate real-time animation to show the location of the asteroid in relation to Earth, along with live or near real-time views of the asteroid from observatories in Australia, weather permitting.


At the time of its closest approach to Earth at approximately 2:25 p.m. EST (11:25 a.m. PST/ 19:25 UTC), the asteroid will be about 17,150 miles (27,600 kilometers) above Earth's surface

Watch the Asteriod fly by live online on NASA TV below.


Live broadcast by Ustream

If above player is not working visit NASA here.

Kendra Wilkinson and Hank Baskett News

Kendra Wilkinson and Hank Baskett News

13 hours ago, 3:19pm CDT

iPad Air 2 has MacBook Air Performance

iPad Air 2 has MacBook Air Performance

13 hours ago, 2:55pm CDT

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus