Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare Is Released

Posted: Nov 2 2014, 11:22pm CST | by , in News | Gaming


Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare is Released

The new Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare has launched at midnight ET. Servers seem to hold up.

The new Call of Duty game Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare officially launches on Tuesday, November 4. There is though a special Zero Day release 24 hours earlier. The Zero Day COD: Advanced War Fare launched simultaneous at 12:01 am EDT (12:01 a.m. EDT, 11:01 p.m. CDT, 10:01 p.m. MDT and 9:01 p.m. PDT) on Monday November 3. This means if you are in San Francisco you will not have to wait for midnight to arrive.

So far I did not see anybody complaining about Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare server issues. Looks iike the new COD game is off to a smooth multi-player start. Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare is expected to set yet another sales record.

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare takes players to a future devastated by a global attack. Rising from the chaos is Atlas, a Private Military Corporation led by the cunning Jonathan Irons. With the most powerful military force in the world, Atlas has effectively become a superpower for hire. Playing as Jack Mitchell, suit up in an advanced exoskeleton and join a highly-trained unit committed to restoring order.

The exoskeleton carries over into Multiplayer, where an all-new movement system changes the way players traverse the terrain. Chain together boost actions like jump, dodge, and dash in a fast and fluid style of play. Equip all-new abilities and armaments in the revamped Create-a-Class. Earn additional weapons and gear through in-game Supply Drops, outfitting your operator in the deepest customization experience in franchise history.

And yes, this is Kevin Spacey that you have seen in the COD trailer. He is the villain in the new Call of Duty game playing an private military company lead Jonathan Irons, who tries to take control of the world after terrorist attacks.

You May Like


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at




Leave a Comment

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

You Also Like


Read the Latest from I4U News