MWC 2015 Media Event Schedule For Samsung, HTC, Huawei And Microsoft Revealed

Posted: Mar 1 2015, 1:52am CST | by , in News | Technology News


MWC 2015 Media Event Schedule for Samsung, HTC, Huawei and Microsoft Revealed

The Mobile World 2015 conference officially kicks of on Monday, but big brands are hosting their MWC 2015 media event today, Sunday March 1. The brands presenting today their new products for MWC 2015 include Samsung, HTC and Huawei. Most MWC press conferences will be streamed live online.

Mobile World 2015 conference in Barcelona takes place from Monday, March 2 to March 5. On Sunday March 1, several exhibiting companies are holding their media events ahead of the official MWC 2015 launch. These events are not officially part of MWC and are not listed on the Mobile World Congress site. Some of the events are streamed live over the web, enabling geeks to be part of the unveiling of the Samsung Galaxy S6, even if they are not in Barcelona.

Huawei just managed with a leaked smartwatch to drive attention to their MWC 2015 press event. The unintended leak has also advantages for Huawei. The Huawei Watch is intriguing and has increased interest in the Huawei media event taking place today at 13:30 CET.

Below we have pulled together the schedule for the MWC 2015 media events taking place on Sunday March 1. The list includes links to the live streams of the events if available.

MWC 2015 Media Events:

LG Media Event - 13:00 CET / 7am ET

Huawei Media Event - 13:30 CET / 7:30am ET Live Stream (*)

HTC Utopia Event - 16:00 CET / 10 am ET Live Stream

Samsung Unpack Event - 18:30 CET / 12:30pm ET Live Stream

Microsoft Media Event - March 2 8:30am CET / 2:30 am ET Live Stream

* not confirmed

LG will present the already announced LG Urbane LTE smartwatch at their small MWC event. There is no live stream for this event.

Samsung is going to unveil the Samsung Galaxy S6 and Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge with three screens. Both new Galaxy phones have leaked ahead of the show in the past days. The same thing happened to HTC. The new HTC One M9 has also leaked ahead of their media event. These leaks are taking away the surprise factor of these media events, but there are still many details that are not known. 

We also expect HTC and Samsung to have more up their sleeves than just their flagship smartphones for the MWC.

Microsoft is scheduled to present their MWC 2015 announcements on Monday, March 2. There is not much known yet about what Microsoft will unveil at the MWC 2015, but they need some big announcements. Android and iOS devices continue to dramatically dominate the smartphone device operating systems.

The MWC 2015 is the biggest mobile technology event of the year. Besides Apple most other companies in the mobile space are in attendance. The MWC is basically united the world against Apple. The highest valued company in the world will hit back on March 9 with a Apple Watch centric media event.

You May Like


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/2" rel="author">Luigi Lugmayr</a>
Luigi Lugmayr () is the founding chief Editor of I4U News and brings over 15 years experience in the technology field to the ever evolving and exciting world of gadgets. He started I4U News back in 2000 and evolved it into vibrant technology magazine.
Luigi can be contacted directly at




Leave a Comment

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

You Also Like


Read the Latest from I4U News