Facebook Messenger will now recognize your photos with your friends in it and remind you to send those to your friends
Facebook is announcing a new feature for Messenger called Photo Magic. This new feature will constantly remind you to send pictures you took with your friend to them.
Don't Miss: Sam's Club Black Friday 2016 Details
This will be really helpful for those who take tons of selfies with friends and then forget to send them.
Photo Magic will work with the help of facial recognition on the pictures that re saved on the phone or the photos you recently took.
It will find the people in them and match with your data to identify. After the complete identification and pairing it will remind you to send the pictures to your friends.
The app will detect when you take the picture and will send you a notification almost instantly. It will also ask your permission if you want to share the picture with your friends or not.
Just with a single tap you can share the pictures through Facebook Messenger. And if you don’t want to send the photos, than you can simply dismiss the notification.
The new Photo Magic feature is already being tested on Australia and if it turns out successfully than it will also be introduced in U.S.
Facebook users who don’t like this feature can turn it off by going to their timeline and tagging settings and turning off tag suggestions.
Don't Miss: See the first leaked Black Friday 2016 Ad
The feature is currently available only on Android devices but if it turns out well than iOS users will be benefiting from it soon.