How To Watch Today's Apple's Event Live

Posted: Sep 7 2016, 7:13am CDT | by , Updated: Sep 7 2016, 10:02am CDT, in News | Apple


How to Watch Today's Apple's Event Live
Photo Credit: Getty Images

Apple is expected to make a few announcements today (September 7, 2016) at their event in San Francisco. Some of the probably new devices include a new iPhone 7, changes to the Apple Watch, new Bluetooth earbuds, and possible some other gadgets.

The "keynote" speech will begin at 1 PM ET (10 AM PT, 6 PM in London and 1 AM Thursday in Hong Kong) but there will likely be a lot of talking. There will be tons of media in attendance to ask questions. 

To watch the event, you can use the Apple website or on its devices but you will need to use a device that is compatible with the latest live streaming technology. Some of these devices include: "iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10."

You will also be able to use a second or third generation Apple TV streaming device with software 6.2 or later. You can use the fourth-generation Apple TV as well. 

There is also some speculation that Apple will be doing something with their newly active Twitter account (@Apple), so you might want to keep an eye on that as well.

If you missed the event, we will have a full coverage later in the day.

You May Like


The Author

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/46" rel="author">Noel Diem</a>
Noel passion is to write about geek culture.




Leave a Comment

Share this Story

Follow Us
Follow I4U News on Twitter
Follow I4U News on Facebook

You Also Like


Read the Latest from I4U News